Free audiobook serial: King Arthur’s childhood

Greetings, folks! Yesterday I started an audiobook serial novel of Book 4 of The Swithen, The Flower of Chivalry, which tells of King Arthur’s childhood until he pulls the sword from the stone. It’s on YouTube, which makes it a video audiobook [?!] but let’s not get caught up in semantics. The point is it’s free, it’s a fun ongoing thing, and you should go over there and check it out!

The deal is that there is one or more chapters uploaded every week day until it’s done. You watch soothing nature videos (shot by me) as you hear the story unfold, and I tell you any information you need to know in a short introduction to each segment. 

This book is mostly light, fun and lyrical (until it turns dark and terrifying) and is kind of young adult, although there is violence and a hint of adult themes, so I tell people that although it is about a child, it is written for adults. I’ve made a separate video explaining what happens so that parents can decide if it’s appropriate for their kids. There’s also another video that will catch you up on everything that happens in the first three books, so you know what the context is. Even so, this begins the Arthur story and introduces mostly new characters, so it’s a great place to start.

Check out the first video in the series… they’re all linked from there! There’s also a playlist that will take you from one to another. Hope you like it, let me know what you think!

One Comment on “Free audiobook serial: King Arthur’s childhood

  1. Pingback: Free audiobook serial: King Arthur’s childhood – Glyn Hnutu-healh: History, Alchemy, and Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: